Snow

Well, after going out a few weeks ago and surveying some areas that I would think would be good for yamadori, it looks like I am going to have to wait another month or so. Starting on Friday last week we got hit with the mother of snow storms. We went from having almost no snow on the roads and sidewalks to about 3 feet of snow. It’s still snowing too, I’m not even sure when it is going to stop. It’s good and bad I guess since my bonsai will be protected under more snow I won’t have to worry about shoveling more on them.

This is what I awoke to this morning. Happy St. Patricks Day from Canada!

snowday1

I guess they were lying when they said the groundhog didn’t see his shadow. I’ll just sit here and spool my wire and sift soil, patiently waiting…

Please do keep me updated on all of your wonderful springs you’re enjoying in your area, I’ve got to live vicariously through some of you!

Leave a Reply

